AVID

My greatest academic achievement in high school was maintaining the credentials for AVID.  For my sophomore and junior years I was in a program called AVID.  AVID stands for Advancement Via Individual Determination to show how students have an affect on their own learning process.  To stay in the program there is a gpa requirement minimum grade requirement and a maximum amount of missed homework assignments.  The trifecta was a hard load to handle because I had not exactly met the standards before.  The program is even awarded with a group of three tassels to wear during graduation but I was not able to earn them as I could not graduate from a school where the program was exercised.  

Leave a Reply

