Bonds

The greatest hardship I have had with any and all friends is to keep in contact.  Many of my friends from my middle school I had lost contact with because I had moved.  Although there was only now an hour difference in time the constant reminder of their faces was not present making for a difficult beginning to a conversation.  Also many of them grew apart from me just because of age and our formative years really kicking in.  It is currently even harder to stay in touch because now three hours ahead of Hawaii, three hours behind Kentucky, eight hours behind England, and nine hours behind Germany.  I am however putting in more effort to keep up with older friends.  

Leave a Reply

