Like Play-Doh

My Greatest influence from high school was my best friend freshman year.  His name was Marvin Erikson.  We were good friends and still remain so even though he has moved three times since the beginning of our relationship and I once.  He is not the best man I know he does retain a number of poor qualities such as being loud, weaker minded, ignorant, and overall socially repellent.  We were friends because he was the first person to show me kindness and I am not one to abandon a good act for the sake of appearance.  Today this man my age is in the army living on base with his wife and one year old child.  He is a happy man and I am glad of it but the stars don’t usually align as well as they did for him and he has since been a reminder for me to control myself.  

Leave a Reply

